Make your own free website on

Members Info


updated 01.01.14

Club Champions

Distance Men Women
2013 Super Series Timmy Gedin Caroline Wood
2013 Adur Challenge Rowan Brown Isobel Muir
2013 10k Champion (Brighton) Dan Vaughan Caroline Hoyte
2013 Half-Marathon (Barns Green) Dan Vaughan N/A
2013 Marathon Champion Dan Vaughan


2h 48m 05s

Gemma Sharp


3h 11m o4s

2013 Cross Country (Stanmer) Richard Burgess-Gamble Fiona Clark
2013 Bill Mulholland Trophy Jim Watson


2013/14 Committee

All committee members can be contacted by e-mailing the club account.

Role   Name
President   John Mason
Chairman   Bob Page
Secretary   Caroline Wood
Treasurer   Graham Shorter
Membership Secretary   Jenny Hughes
Ladies Captain   Fiona Jamie / Caroline Wood
Ladies Vice Captain   Caroline Wood
Ladies XC Captain   Lydia Burgess-Gamble
Men's Captain   Steve McNealy
Men's Captain Road   Mark Stephenson
Men's XC Captain   Steve McNealy
Coaching Co-Ordinator   Bob Page
Coaching Co-Ordinator   Mark Stephenson
Events Co-Ordinator Hove Prom   I
Events Co-Ordinator Hove Park   Mike Naylor
Assistant Events Co-Ordinator   Steve Wood
Social Secretary   Holly Freeman / Trevor Day
Non-Committee Roles    
Grand Prix Rep   Gareth Williams
WSFRL Rep   John Mason


Club Kit - Arena 80 RONO Jackets

RONO soft cell jackets which come in three men and women’s sizes, Small Medium & Large in club colours, blue with a smart Arena 80 AC logo in red, front and back.

Ideal for warming up, warming down, spectating, or just looking good. Wind-proof jacket with zipped sleeves; When the weather is warmer, removing the sleeves turns the jacket into a useful gilet. 

Price £40 

Contact Chris Naylor:

Hoodies £15

Vests £20